Share:

THE JURY MET ON MARCH 23 TO SELECT THE 2021 WINNERS OF THE PHOTOGRAPHIC MEETINGS:

CHARLES DELCOURT

JIN TIAN

ISABEAU DE ROUFFIGNAC

The finalists are:

Richard Pak
Jin Tian
Ruben Salgado Escudero
Isabeau de Rouffignac
Julie Glasberg
Nathalie Bardou
Charles Delcourt
Lavinia Parlamenti and Manfredi Pantanella
Caroline Arantes
Ex aequo Vassili Feodoroff
Ex aequo Salomé Hévin

 

Every year, the Friends of the Albert Kahn Museum Scholarships worth 6,000 euros each are awarded to

are open to all photographers

engaged in a process of documenting the world faithful to the work of Albert Kahn

who participate in the Photographic Encounters

After the Rencontres Photographiques stage, the jury meets to elect the winners, who each receive a €6,000 grant

See the terms and conditions of registration

Description :
The photographic meetings of the Friends of the Albert-Kahn Museum are an annual event, organized in November, during the high point of photography in Paris. Individual meetings between experts from the world of photography are offered to photographers who are involved in the exploration of territories and populations.
Festival directors, photo editors, iconographers, foundations, journalists, galleries, art critics, collectors, curators, art centers, receive the photographer-candidates during a weekend for portfolio readings.

True to Albert Kahn's approach of openness, these meetings aim to allow each of the artists to share a sincere moment of photographic and human exchange with the experts during 20-minute individual interviews. This can also be an opportunity to give a boost to his career as a photographer, but also to :

See the list of volunteer experts (in progress)

The list of experts is in perpetual evolution, do not hesitate to come back regularly on this link.

At the end of the readings, the Jury, made up of experts from the world of photography and chaired by Pascal BEAUSSE, will select 10 finalists, including winners who will be rewarded with prizes of 5,000 euros, plus 1,000 euros in the form of lectures, conferences or workshops for the public at the Albert-Kahn Museum.

The winners will thus have the opportunity to finance a new project, and all participants will be able to make themselves known and recognized by an audience of players in the photography market, collectors, sponsors and researchers in the world of photography.

As the Albert-Kahn Museum is currently closed for renovation work, the winners of the Bourses des Amis du Musée Albert-Kahn will be exhibited in the gardens of the Musée Départemental Albert-Kahn, at the Boulogne-Billancourt Town Hall, at the Festival des Promenades Photographiques in Vendôme. As for the 10 finalists, they will have the opportunity to see their work projected during the laureates' exhibitions.

RECEIVE CALLS FOR APPLICATIONS
See the terms and conditions of registration

A look back at the 2020 laureates of the previous edition of the Rencontres Photographiques

Discover the 2020 winners
Download the press release
See the Video of the 2020 Finalists
DOWNLOAD THE PRESS KIT OF THE 2019 SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS

CONSULT

Grants

DISCOVER

Our Experts

Share:

Les 8 et 9 novembre prochains auront lieu les
Rencontres Photographiques
des Amis du Musée Albert-Kahn
à Boulogne-Billancourt.

Ouvertes à tous les photographes qui souhaitent se porter candidats pour recevoir :
les Bourses des Amis du Musée Albert-Kahn d’une valeur de 6000 euros chacune.

Réception des candidatures jusqu’au 20 octobre !

Voir les modalités d’inscription

Description :
Les rencontres photographiques des Amis du Musée Albert-Kahn sont un rendez-vous annuel, organisé au mois de novembre, pendant le temps fort de la photographie à Paris. Des rendez-vous individuels entre experts du monde de la photographie sont proposés aux photographes investis dans l’exploration des territoires et des populations.
Directeurs de festivals, rédacteurs photos, iconographes, fondations, journalistes, galeries, critiques d’art, collectionneurs, curateurs, centres d’art, reçoivent les photographes-candidats pendant un week-end pour des lectures de portfolios.

Fidèle à la démarche d’ouverture d’Albert Kahn, ces rencontres visent à permettre, pour chacun des artistes, de partager un moment sincère d’échange photographique et humain avec les experts au cours d’entretiens individuels de 20mn. Ce peut être également l’occasion de donner un coup de pouce à son parcours de photographe, mais aussi de :

  • donner de la visibilité à son travail,
  • décrocher de nouvelles opportunités, une exposition, un article de presse,
  • trouver un financement pour un projet,
  • être sélectionné pour un prix ou une bourse,
  • recueillir avis et conseils professionnels, bénéficier d’un œil extérieur, d’une appréciation critique de leur travail.

Voir la liste des experts-bénévoles (en cours)

La liste des experts est en perpétuelle évolution, n’hésitez pas à revenir régulièrement sur ce lien.

À l’issue des lectures, le jury composé d’experts du monde de la photographie et Présidé par Françoise DENOYELLE, sélectionne 10 finalistes, parmi lesquels des lauréats qui seront récompensés par des dotations de 5000 euros, plus 1000 euros d’interventions, conférences ou ateliers, auprès du public du musée Albert-Kahn.

Les lauréats auront ainsi l’opportunité de financer un nouveau projet,  l’ensemble des participants  pourra  se faire connaître et reconnaître auprès d’un public d’acteurs du marché de la photographie, de collectionneurs, de commanditaires et de chercheurs du monde de la photographie.

Le Musée Albert-Kahn étant actuellement fermé pour travaux de rénovation, les lauréats des Bourses des Amis du Musée Albert-Kahn seront exposés à Vendôme au festival « Promenades Photographiques » en 2020. Les 10 finalistes auront quant à eux la possibilité de voir leur travail projeté pendant la durée du festival, de juin à septembre 2020.

CONSULTER

Les Bourses

DÉCOUVRIR

Nos Experts